Drawing Rodin’s ‘The Kiss’ at Turner Contemporary

On the 25th October and the 1st November (between 1pm and 4pm) I shall be in the Turner Contemporary, in Margate, drawing Rodin’s famous sculpture, The Kiss.  If you are in the area on those days, come along and have a look at my drawings, chat about the drawings or have a go at drawing it yourself (see: www.turnercontemporary.org).  I will post some of my drawings on this blog.

As a lead up to this project, I have been drawing various other sculptures and hope to start work on The Kiss shortly.  Below is a sketchbook drawing of Rodin’s St John the Baptist from the V&A’s collection.

1 thought on “Drawing Rodin’s ‘The Kiss’ at Turner Contemporary”

  1. I loved your work from the first time I saw it at the Tutor’s Exhibition in the Pie Factory. I’m going to keep coming to class till I can draw a figure that I want to frame

Leave a Reply

