My work on show in St Ives

I’m really pleased to be having my work shown again at the excellent Anima-Mundi gallery in St Ives. ‘Summa’ will run from the end of this month and on into January 2024. It’s a look-again at the work of the artists who have had solo exhibitions at the gallery in 2023.

I had a solo show called ‘Displaced Portraits’. As always, my work is drawing-based. My ‘Displaced Portraits’ are small silverpoint drawings focussing on people seen in found photographs bought from the same Margate second-hand shop over the course of years. I’ve written about this gradually ongoing project on my previous posts. Please scroll back to find them or click on the ‘Displaced Portraits’ category to find them. There is a text all about this work on the Anima-Mundi website.

And do please have a look at the other artists’ work; my own work will be in good company!

I couldn’t get down to St Ives to see my solo show, but I hope to get down there this time around.

The exhibition is called ‘Summa’ and includes work by the Artists David Cooper, Marcelle Hanselaar, Luke Hannam, Sam Lock, Andy Harper, Andrew Litten, Sax Impey, Jim Carter, and Faye Eleanor Woods. Here is a link to the gallery website: https://www.animamundigallery.com/exhibition-summa-2023

Leave a comment